Safety & Trust

Safe Lifts with People You Know

Safe Lifts with People You Know

Lifts are only with people you know, friends and family. Lift groups are private. You can only join a lift group by invitation or by creating a lift group of your own with people you trust.

All lifts are tracked so you always know where your children are if they are travelling with someone else.

If you find someone in your lift group that you do not know or trust you can block them.

Linked User

As a Member of Localift you are able to link one or more Linked Users to your profile. The Linked User feature has been designed to make it easy to organise lifts on behalf of others who may not have a smart phone or are not able to drive themselves. A Linked User will normally be a child, or perhaps an elderly or disabled friend or relative who needs assistance in organising lifts.

Parents and carers can add multiple Linked Users for free.

Linked User
Children with Smartphones

Children with Smartphones

As children become more independent they like to make their own travel arrangements. Localift supports your independent child whilst also giving you peace of mind, knowing who they are organising lifts with. Your child becomes part of your lift groups and is able to:

  • Request lifts from trusted group members – the family, friends, neighbours and parents you trust to drive your children.
  • Accept lifts from other trusted group members – you receive notifications when this occurs.